A Surviving Young Adult's Rants and Raves.

KoldKiss Milkshake Factory

It has been such a long time since I made a blog post. I continuously say I would get on it, but I’m a professional procrastinator. A clear example is today. I’m supposed to be reading a few notes for a predictor exam, but here I am typing away. I just can’t seem to get my thoughts organized enough to focus on a certain task. So, I think happy thoughts, and it leads me to the cold, sweet, refreshing, addictive drink that KoldKiss Milkshake Factory gives me.

I’ve been craving their drinks like a pregnant woman for the past two days now; especially the Wild Strawberry and Heavenly Vanilla. I would gladly get one of course, if not for the fact that I live all the way South and I have to drive a full 20 minutes to get to SM, the only place I can get them from.

I came across their humble stall by accident. I just finished shopping for random things at SM and I decided to walk around. I passed by their stall near the front, right side of Ace Hardware and simply walked past it; however, for some reason, I took a few steps back and read their menu. The girl in the stall was very accommodating and friendly. She asked me what I wanted to order but I have never tried their drinks before. She was quite assertive so she offered their best seller: Wild Strawberry. I didn’t really think it would be anything special, but when I finally took a sip…OMG, it was so good. I think “so good” would be an understatement, but it really is good.

When I finished it all up, I was craving for another one! Unfortunately, I was already at home. The week after that I decided to meet my friend Kim at SM to have dinner and of course get my second dose of KMF. I made her try it and took pictures because I decided to blog about it. This was around December of last year. I know, I know…It took some time! Anyway, she got the Mocha Supremo and loved it. She’s usually very picky when it comes to food and drinks. Her liking the drink IS a big deal.

So, 2010 flew and it was January 2011. It was Sinulog Festival, my family and I opted to go to SM rather than to the streets to watch the parade because it was raining non-stop. I passed by their stall and automatically made my whole family get one. My dad had the Tropical Mango, I had Heavenly Vanilla, and my sister had Mocha Supremo. We even took pictures in front of the stall just for kicks.

Now, my sister is addicted to it as well. Just yesterday, she made my mom drive to SM just to get one. I was calling my mom on her mobile while driving from a make-up gig to see if they were still there because…YES, I was craving for it as well.

What is the point of this random blabber? KoldKiss Milkshake is the BOMB! If you’re still not convinced after reading this blog, it’s either you’re a hater, lactose-intolerant…or simply dense! Just kidding. Seriously though, you really should try them. They have a limited menu but you get hooked to each of them. It’s too bad they only have one stall and it has to be all the way at SM. But I did ask the sales lady about it and she mentioned that hopefully they would expand. I really think they should!

Although the prices might range from 50 to 99 pesos, they are all worth it. I mean come on… Starbucks Frapuccinos cost more than 120+ and Bo’s brewed tea is about 100+. Personally, I would prefer a KMF drink if I had to choose. I just wish they had a real place to chill at instead of a simple stall. But I guess everything has its humble beginnings.

If you haven’t tried a KMF drink, get your butt off that seat and get one! You will not regret it. Who knows, you might end up like me and tell everyone you know about it. I wish them all the best and I hope they would expand and improve very, very soon!

Comments on: "KoldKiss Milkshake Factory" (16)

  1. You have a talent for blogging,Koldkiss Milkshake Factory?!! Will definitely check it out

    • Thank you! I’m a lazy-ass blogger but I’m glad to know I can still come up w/ something worth reading 😀

      • Ive always wanted to blog but Im a lazy ass as well lol. Ive actually seen a video of Koldkiss Milkshake Factory on youtube by some vlogger about two hours ago. I beleive their channel is called vinceladyg on youtube. Anyways your blog definitely gave me some craving for some milkshakes,keep up the good work.

      • Haha! Cheers to us procrastinators! We definitely have “great contributions” 😀
        I didn’t know there was a video. Thanks for telling me, I will check it out for sure.
        Go get yourself some! I had mine this morning. I tried Cookies & Cream 🙂

      • The funny and sad thing is, Im one of those lactose intolerant people that you mentioned in the blog lol. But no pain no gain right?! hahaha

      • Haha! I hope you don’t get any major reaction to it. Some get a mild upset stomach.

  2. Ya! Koldkiss is very delicious, Can’t wait to buy some again. My friend just won one of their promo in which they were given 50% discount. I’m about to get one of his discount cards and get me some Cookies & Cream. They’re the best. By the way, this article is very nice. Great blogging..

    • I saw that promo advertisement when I went there earlier. I got a Cookies & Cream, what a coincidence 🙂
      How did he win the promo? I wasn’t able to read through the mechanics because it wasn’t really placed there.

      • He and his gf, took a picture and posted on their facebook fan page. That’s it. By the way, your blog layout is very nice.

      • Ohh It’s for Valentines I think. Thanks, I like my lay out too. I haven’t changed it for quite some time when usually, I get tired of a certain theme after a while 🙂

  3. Hi, nindot au imu blog. Came here from Koldkiss FB fanpage. Did u know that you’re blog is featured in FB KMF fan page?

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Koldkiss-Milkshake-Factory/149462698430561?sk=app_7146470109

  4. pina kalami ang choco peanut butter banana!!!!! second favorite is cookies&cream, then third strawberry.

  5. my friend / school mate back in highschool & college actually owns this stall… I love love their stawberry milkshake. It’s like sipping on melted strawberry ice cream.!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

